Dogs of War
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDoW PortalGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

S.V.E.R. Sabotage - Objective A

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Fall_Line
Division Leader - Captain
Fall_Line

Time Zone : PST

S.V.E.R. Sabotage - Objective A Empty
PostSubject: S.V.E.R. Sabotage - Objective A   S.V.E.R. Sabotage - Objective A EmptyThu May 13, 2010 10:58 am

This is my first attempt at tactics and strategy, and is really just my opinion based on the games I've played so far. I want to build up a topics for each objective. Please add your comments and experiences on each topic, and I will try to add items to the maps as appropriate.

S.V.E.R. Sabotage - Objective A Sver_s10

Attack Routes:

1. This is my favourite route of attack on this map, S.V.E.R. very rarely have anyone guarding the rails that go underneath the objective. So flanking in this manner allows you to get very close to the objective before breaking cover. Also if you have snipers in your squad they can follow and go to sniping spots (4. and 5.) from there they can cover your break for the objective, as well as protecting the objective once you have taken it.

2. and 3. Both routes have a lot of cover but they also have a lot of open areas to cross and are nearly always well guarded.

Friendly Sniper Positions:

4. This is a tower that is close to the area where the paratroopers are dropped. This has good sightlines to the back of the objective and the routes that S.V.E.R. have to take from their spawn point.

5. You can reach the top of this roof by jumping of the tower (4.). As with the tower it has good sightlines to the objective as well as more options to protect advancing troops on routes 1. and 2.